Log me on automatically each visit

Problems signing in?

Register

Forum index -   Wanna buy: Questions about everything on MTS
Goto page 1, 2  Next
bigballin
No Multistrada

PostPosted: Thu Aug 07, 2008 4:37 am Reply with quote

hi, i came into this forum to find out about the mts just like so many other people here. So here's my long list, and an early thank you to those who do answer, despite answering the same questions over again.
1. this would be my first bike so would it be in my best interest to buy a 620? or an 1000S? would the difference in power and torque be too much for a beginner like myself? Is there a HUGE difference btw 620 and 1000/1100? (other than power/torgue)
2. I feel stupid for saying this, but im relatively new to bikes and but what makes the termagoti (did i say that right?) exhaust do better than the stock one?
3. does the 620 come as an "S"? what is it mean by "dark"?
4. this might sound petty, but if i wanted to change a used ducati i bought from red to black how much would it cost me? (told you it might sound petty)
5. So would even someone like me can still try to fix up my bike by listening to directions here on this site? or should i just leave it up to the dealerships/shops?
6. Is there anyone that knows how much a bike lets say a '05 620 (S/or no S) should run for? (guesstimate... lol)
7. anyone here have something like that for sale let me know through pm... thank you for reading this and understanding my questions on this subject.

Money is not a huge deal, but i would spend 5K easy on a bike (if thats how much it should be going for) but just want to get my bike ASAP lol excited to ride MTS. if you know anyone selling.. thank you, and i am located in fullerton, CA near anaheim Smile
XSTRADA
MTS: 2006 620 (Red)

PostPosted: Thu Aug 07, 2008 7:13 am Reply with quote

How much motorcycling experience do u have? Have u even test ridden one?