Password:

Log me on automatically each visit

Problems signing in?

Register

Forum index -   Wanna buy: New to list, I want a Multistrada
ScottRNelson
MTS: Not specified

PostPosted: Fri Nov 21, 2003 3:40 pm Reply with quote

I just thought I would introduce myself. My user name and real name are the same, since I don't see the point of hiding behind a pseudonym. I live in Northern California and have been hooked on Ducati motorcycles since 1997.

I've been riding an M900 Monster for the past six years, but have wanted a Multistrada ever since I first read about them. I'm not currently in a financial position to pay $13,500 (OTD) for a new bike, so I have to stick with the older ones for a while. (Still recovering from 8 months out of work a couple of years ago.) I recently wrecked the Monster, which looked like a good opportunity to go ahead and get the Multistrada, but my financial advisor (a.k.a., wife) informed me that even with the insurance money we were still about $7000 short. Sad

So I bought a used ST2 and plan to ride that until my financial situation improves a bit. I'm hoping that by following this board I'll remain enthusiastic about the Multistrada and will learn enough about the bike that I won't have a million questions once I get one, as was the case with the Monster.

I'll go back to lurk mode now.

Hans Wurst
MTS: 2003 1000 DS (Red)

PostPosted: Fri Nov 21, 2003 4:55 pm Reply with quote

Hi Scott!
not too much to say right now except that I like that one a lot:

"I may grow older, but I refuse to grow up"

nice lurkin'
HW
Lutz

PostPosted: Fri Nov 21, 2003 5:16 pm Reply with quote

Hi Scott,
nice to meet you here in that forum.
Lutz
Multibound

PostPosted: Fri Nov 21, 2003 5:53 pm Reply with quote